Dog Details

Julia Julia Julia Julia Julia Julia Julia
Yorkshire Terrier Yorkie
Small Adult Female

Available for Adoption

Pet ID # 23-0106

Minneapolis, MN

Organization Contact Info: Underdog Rescue MN P.O. Box 16453 St. Louis Park, MN 55416

About Julia

  • DOB: 8/1/2017
  • Weight: 3.19 Pounds
  • Physical Fence Required: Not Required
  • Housetrained: No
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: None
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly
  • Activity level: Slightly Active
  • Requires Another Dog in the Home?: Yes
  • Good with Other Dogs?: Yes
  • Good with Cats?: Unknown
  • Good with Kids?: Unknown

Compatibility Qualities

  • Good with Dogs
  • Older/ considerate kids only
  • Needs a companion animal

More about Julia

  • Somewhat vocal
  • Requires a yard
  • Leashtrained
  • Cratetrained
  • Timid
  • Eager To Please



  • DOB:  08/01/2017 
  • Requires another dog in home: Yes 
  • Okay with dogs of all sizes: Has only met smaller dogs
  • Okay with cats: Unknown
  • Okay with children under 12 years old: No
  • Weight: 4 lbs
  • Requires a fenced yard: No
  • Note: dogs must always be leashed whenever outside of a contained area. Invisible/ underground fencing is not recommended for most rescue dogs.

Hello, my name is Julia. I am a very sweet and gentle little Yorkie who weighs in at a whoppin’ four pounds! In fact, I am so tiny that I can walk right through the baby gates foster mom uses. Hee, hee!! This home-life, living indoors with people thing is very new to me and I’m learning lots of new things. For example, treats! Toys…they have yet to pique my interest but treats…now there’s something I LOVE! Whoever invented treats is an absolute genius in my book!! 

I have not met any cats or kids and I don’t like a lot of commotion or loud noises like thunderstorms, but I am great with small dogs like me. As a matter of fact, I am most relaxed and comfortable when I’m next to another dog so I will need a companion at my new home. I am still learning that my personal business should be done outside but I am leash and crate trained. I am a mellow girl who rarely barks unless something alarms me, my favorite pastime is being a couch potato, and I sleep quietly in my dog bed in foster mom and dad’s room. Speaking of mom and dad, I love them both a lot, but I think I prefer men because I LOVE to climb up foster dad and sit on his shoulder like a parrot! 

Anyway, I am a super smart and hilarious little girl who simply longs for the fur-ever home that I SO richly deserve. All I need is a patient, unconditionally loving family that will NEVER give up on me. If YOU will be my new family, we can be couch spuds together and I promise that I will love you more than you could EVER imagine!! Love, Julia

**Please note that some of our dogs are obtained from shelters, surrendered to our care, or released from breeders.  Each animal's bio is based on our experience of the animal within our care, an educated guess based on physical characteristics, temperament and information shared. Some of the animals come from situations where they are lacking experience in a home and confidence in humans. In turn, they require another companion dog and/or a fenced in yard in their forever home in order for them to feel safe. If you are interested in a  particular dog whose bio states those needs and do not currently have them, please understand that your home might not be the right fit.  Please use the filter on our Adoptable Dogs page to find the perfect match for your home.  

***Be sure to check your spam/junk folder as sometimes our emails end up there***